Latest Updates

Uppercut Shut Fuck (Epitaph Records 2009)


   After the first releasing album with the interesting Party-Punk-Pop music with sensual cover gilr in pink; The Blackout is coming back for more on their second album that having darker Screamo and Pop-Punk mix related to the twilight times or after sundown situations. The evening soundtrack for everyone - humans or not and the standard sounds recorded by theses band from Merthyr Tydfil, Wales proudly proclaiming their independence via the album of The Best in Town as the formation still consisting of double duty vocalists Sean Smith and Gavin Butler, double shredders James "Bob" and Matthew DaviesRhys Lewis on bass guitar and Gareth "Snoz" Lawrence the drummer blasting out the screams and blistering turn-overs through the band's power metallic approaches under the thick influences of scarier movies-flick and teenage problems wrapped inside the semi-horror which still offering fun and good times on tracks like I Love Myself and I Wanna Live, This is why we can't have nice things, We're Going to Hell... So Bring The Sunblock and the single hit Children of The Night; combining the harmonies of the live band performances with the shouting out background vocals sounded good coming from these grandsons of Gandalf's descents.

The Best in Town: